Trick or Treat

So…here we goooooooooooooooo!
Training has begun for my first ever London Marathon and this is my first official blog entry…
I admit, I was supposed to run yesterday (woops) but chores & possibly a bit of red wine took over, so Monday it is for this week – normally this would be my rest day. Halloween is definitely an interesting night to pound the streets of London…I certainly didnt get bored outfit watching.

I enjoyed tonights run. On my arrival home I ate a banana and drank some smoothie so I was well fuelled with those simple sugars and it really boosted my energy after a hard day at work.
Having trained for a half Marathon earlier this year (only to have to drop out due to a serious hip flexor injury) I know that I can run atleast 10.5 miles, but I have decided to drop back to 10k and build it slowly over the next 6 months. Other than struggling to get my breathing right at some points and a vague calf niggle, I felt really strong and even managed to keep pace all the way up Brixton Hill…phew!!

Rolling my legs out on the foam roller to get those pesky knots out was the most painful part of it all…YOUCH…that hurts!! I definitely need to keep working on my pain threshold or rope my housemate into a hardcore rub down…

Running Club to look forward to on Wednesday…

Todays summary:
Distance – 10k/6.2miles
Time – 44:55
Pace: 7’12” per mile
Weather – Mild & Dry
Music – Tinie Tempah with a bit of Emelie Sande thrown in (magical)

*fingers crossed you enjoyed reading

Love frankiesaysrun xx

I am running with Team Variety and raising money for the Variety Club Children’s Charity where I work – If you would like to sponsor me, please donate here www.justgiving.com/franklesfirstmarathon – Every little helps…xxx

3 thoughts on “Trick or Treat

  1. Well done Funsize for your first official run and post! Just remember to do do that yoga pose we tried out at expo earlier this year, take is slow and small steps to the target. Love Me xx
    (Blogging Tip- categorise posts &add a photo) xxxxx

Leave a Reply

