“Quote Unquote”

So I am currently sat at my desk doing some work for the London Marathon and it has included looking up quotes to use on correspondence… I thought I would share some of my faves….

These may get stuck up around the house too…

“Run hard, be strong, think big!” – Percy Cerutty

“I’ve learned that finishing a marathon isn’t just an athletic achievement. It’s a state of mind; a state of mind that says anything is possible.” – John Hanc

“I tell our runners to divide the race into thirds. Run the first part with your head, the middle part with your personality, and the last part with your heart.” – Mike Fanelli

“There will be days you don’t think you can run a marathon. There will be a lifetime of knowing you have.” – Unknown

“There is a moment in every race. A moment where you can either quit, fold, or say to yourself, ‘I can do this.” – Gatorade Ad
“The marathon. How an average runner becomes more than average.”  – New Balance
What inspires you? Do you have a favourite quote?
Please share if you would like to….
Happy Running everyone – I’m running with Sweatshop Running Club tonight for my steady run and getting to try on new winter running gear…the cold has well and truely set in…
frankiesaysrun xxx
3 thoughts on ““Quote Unquote”

  1. The body has limitations, but the human spirit has none.

    Unless your pushing yourself your not living to the fullest, don’t be afraid to fail, those who have never failed have never pushed hard enough to achieve something

Leave a Reply

