The drizzle will not defeat me…

It’s Monday morning…it’s grey and drizzley – not the most inspiring of days to say the least. Tonight I will be putting on my bright pink running gear and heading out to do a 10k run…My aim this week is to do 18.5 miles in total and it begins tonight…wish me luck!

I got some great advice from my friend Lucie over the weekend which I thought I would share – She does Triathlons (what a machine) and commented on my blog about suffering from very sore muscles. Here is what she had to say “Amino acids are great for muscle recovery and really help tackle DOMS – you can get them in Holland&Barrett.” I will be heading out at lunch today to invest…

Have a great weeks training everyone – I will be updating as I go…

frankiesaysrun xx

1 thought on “The drizzle will not defeat me…

Leave a comment